The Caregivers Alberta Board of Directors provides visionary leadership in the mission to support and empower caregivers, and recognize their crucial contributions to society.

Current directors

Kim Fraser,* President
Nikki Fullerton, Secretary
Anthony Abinader,* Treasurer
Jonathan Robb,* Former President
Christine Moore, Director
Grace Winnicki,* Director
Joshua Threinen, Director
Karen Caesar Beaubien,* Director
Lesley Maguire Wabisca,* Director
Sarah Hunter,* Director
Wendy Moyle,* Director
Bianca Velasco, Director

*This board member is either a current or past caregiver

Join the board

We are looking for driven volunteers who are passionate about supporting caregivers and guiding Caregivers Alberta towards making a significant impact in our province.

The following skills and attributes are considered a priority:

    • Fundraising
    • Legal experience
    • Corporate connections
    • Ethnic and geographic diversity
    • Social services
    • Not-for-profit financial controls
    • Prior health charity service is an asset

Annually, our Board Members contribute their time to the following:

    • Attending the AGM
    • Attending four to six in-person or teleconference meetings
    • Attending Caregiver Alberta events
    • Participation on at least one board committee


Applications are now open. The successful candidates will be voted in at our annual general meeting (AGM) on June 7, 2022. Candidates will be expected to serve a two-year term and can serve for up to three terms.

More details on advantages, expectations and time commitments are available in the 2022 Board of Directors Recruitment Package.

Interested applicants are asked to please submit your resume andĀ application form (included in the Board of Directors Recruitment Package) to by April 26, 2022.